Wrapping Up the Past Twelve Days…

Good evening, folks! It’s been a while, no? Have you lost weight? Got a haircut? Gained weight? None of the above? Maybe you just got uglier… that happens some times, yano?

Well, after a few weeks of school and work, it’s nice to be back. I’ll be happy to report that David, a buddy of mine, and myself will be making our way up to the land of the Vikings on February 18th through the 21st. It’s going to be AWESOME. We’re gonna eat at Melt, go to a Cavs game, sneak into the Wolstein Center and just generally cause douchebaggerish chaos the whole weekend. Hope to see you there!

Well, it’s been a while since we saw each other last, so why don’t we get back up to speed?

  1. CSU wins AT Butler
    • The first game for CSU I’ve actually been able to watch all year, I was pleased to see that this CSU team is VERY GOOD. Especially in transition. The play of Jeremy Montgomery is VERY underrated and he is what gets this team going.
    • I love to watch this team on D. Especially when it leads to buckets in transition. Which leads me to this:
    • I don’t know that I’ve seen a better team in transition all year than Cleveland State. Watching Jeremy Montgomery facilitate the ball to DAUNDRAAAYYYYYY is something that I could do all day long, and I mean that with 100% seriousness.
    • DAUNDRAAAAYYYYYY is a quiet force for this team. He doesn’t put up mind boggling numbers, but he is the backbone of this team and you can always rely on him when you need somebody “to leeeeaaaaaaan on”.
  2. Kentucky wins AT Tennessee, wins against Alabama @ Rupp
    • This Kentucky team is GOOD.
    • Anthony Davis is  REALLY GOOD.
    • If you’re reading this, you’re probably in it for the CSU analysis and you don’t care about UK, so I’ll stop there.
  3. CSU beats Milwaukee
    • The win gives CSU 1st place in the Horizon League. BEAUTIFUL.
    • CSU beat the spread by 20.5 points. That makes the 8th time this season the Vikings have beat the spread.
    • The Vikings set season highs for field goal percentage and assists.

After those quick hitting notes, David (the dude mentioned in the Cleveland trip above) mentioned that on tonight’s Kentucky game at Georgia, Jimmy Dykes said to pencil in CSU as a Final Four team… along with Kentucky. If that happens… I will cry myself to sleep. I don’t want that to happen. But, I don’t think that this team is a Final Four team. I think that they’re a legit sweet sixteen team and MAYBE an Elite Eight/ Final Four team if they get a really good draw.

Also, I don’t see how CSU isn’t ranked. I would bet money that if CSU played Duke, they’d either beat them or play them VERY tight. Actually, I guarantee it.

Also, I have been inducted as a fan of the Cleveland Indians (per @peterfenn). How about Fausto Roberto Carmona Hernandez Heredia? That is just stupid. For those of you don’t know, Fausto Carmona was arrested in the Dominican Republic for using the alias Fausto Carmona (which as you can tell is NOT his real name). He is also three years older than he claims, and the only reason he was arrested was because he didn’t pay the REAL Fausto Carmona’s family to use his information to stay legal in the United States. It’s just ridiculous. But, that being said, THIS IS THE YEAR!

One last thing before I start on this accounting homework… check out these pictures from Kentucky’s game tonight at Georgia… they’re just plain funny:

and now the best of the bunch……… “the painting was a gift, Todd. I’m keeping it.”

About Coomer

I'm a 21 year old taco eatin', pink lemonade drinkin', Ale- 8 lovin' guy from Kentucky who has fallen in love with the mystique of Cleveland Sports. Lets do it.

Leave a comment